My SoulMate💞

SOUL SISTER.

“Someone that comes into your life and changes everything, will cheer you up when you’re down, laugh with you until your stomach hurts, cry with you till there’s nothing to cry about”.

I personally feel life has presented to us our soulmate in different forms.

“A SOULMATE ISN’T OME WHO COMPLETES YOU. A SOULMATE IS ONE WHO INSPIRES YOU TO EMBRACE THE CHALLENEGES AND COMPLETE YOURSELF. A SOULMATE IS ONE THAT LOVES YOU WITH SO MUCH CONVICTION AND SO MUCH HEART THAT IT IS NEARLY IMPOSSIBLE TO DOUBT JUST HOW CAPABLE YOU ARE OF BECOMING EXACTLY WHO YOU HAVE ALWAYS WANTED TO BE.”

I have met my soulmate.

My Soul Sister.

First week in J.S.S.1. Our meeting was solely out of negativity. We were two opposite people that never conformed to each other’s temperaments. More like ICE AND FIRE.

Look where we are now.

Dear Soulmate,

I am super thankful to our creator for leading you to me. Although we tend to portray so much diverse elements, our mixture is served with faultless ness.

You changed my life without even trying and I can never be able to Express how much you mean to me.

Most times, I cannot imagine how things would be like without you.

A lot of things have changed and we have become adults and are dealing with the real world. People are coming for us and this might make us turn self conflicting. People will come and go. Seasons will change but one thing is for sure. I’ll always be there for you.

I want nothing more than for you to be happy. I want you to be grateful for the woman you are becoming. I am so excited to see you reach the sky and move beyond it.

You are it. You are my person.

Thank you for choosing to deal with my conflicted, annoying, miserable, confused, hilarious and ridiculous self.

P.S, YOU WILL CONTINUE TO DEAL WITH IT FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIFE.

Thank you for choosing to share your bed space with me everytime! Thank you for allowing me to experience how miserable you always look when you’re tired. Thank you for entertaining my tears. No one can entertain my tears.

Thank you for letting me have the keys to your room everytime you want to go on a trip. Thank you for leaving your junks around. I get to sneak and hide some of it. Thank you so much for choosing me to spend the rest of you life with.

“MY WISH FOR YOU IS THAT, LIFE BECOMES ALL THAT YOU WANT IT TO BE. YOUR DREAMS STAY BIG AND YOUR WORRIES STAY SMALL. I PRAY THAT SOMEONE LOVES YOU AND WANTS WHAT YOU WANT TO.

I hope and pray we grow old and tell our children of the beautiful memories we made and teach them to see the authenticity of good friendship(s).

I love you my Soulmate💞

I love you Oke💞

Leave a comment